Congratulations to Seamus Harahan who, on Monday evening, was announced as one of this year’s recipients of the UK’s prestigious Paul Hamlyn Foundation Awards.

The awards, which consist of £45,000 spread in equal installments over three years, exist to “give artists the freedom to develop their creative ideas and to contribute to their personal and professional growth”. Previous prize winners have included Michael Landy, Gustav Metzger, Jeremy Deller and Turner Prize winners Tomma Abts and Mark Leckey.

Read more on the Paul Hamlyn Foundation Awards here and on the work of Seamus Harahan here.